To plea no contest and pay by mail, fill out and sign the back of the citation and mail the original or copy of the citation with the fine amount to the Arlington Municipal Court within 30 days of the issue date of the citation.
Payment may be made payable to the City of Arlington and will be accepted in the form of check, cashier’s check or money order. Payment plans are not available by mail.
All juvenile defendants who are under the age of 17 at the time of receiving the citation must appear in open Court before the Judge. By paying your citation by mail, you will be entering a Nolo Contendre plea and waiving your rights to a jury trial. Your violation will be recorded as a conviction and reported to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
If you are eligible and you choose to participate in the option of Deferred Disposition or Driving Safety Course and you do not comply with any or all of the requirements of the Deferred Disposition or Driving Safety Course, your violation will be recorded as a conviction and reported to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
Send a copy of your ticket(s) (or note the case/citation number) with plea and payment. Personal checks, money orders, cashiers checks and credit cards (see above) are accepted
Do not send cash
Allow up to 7 days for the payment to be applied to the case(s) before contacting the court.
Mail a personal check or money order for the full amount to the Corpus Christi Citation Processing Center. DO NOT SEND CASH! Make check or money order payable to the City of Corpus Christi and include the citation number.
The Date that the letter is postmarked (stamped by your postal service) is the date that Clerks use to note the payment date. Do not send cash. Send only check or money order through the mail. Be sure that the Clerk can identify the case from your mailing.
Adults may deliver payment to the Court in one of two ways.
Bring your payment, with identification, in person to any Court location. The person who received the citation must be present with identification. You may NOT pay a citation for another person.
Mail your payment to the Court.
Payments also may be made by mail by sending a person check, money order or cashier’s check (do not mail cash).
All fine amounts are subject to change without notice. Payment on all citations are due in 12 days. After 12 days, an additional administrative fee will be added. Call 972-205-2330 to confirm your fine amount if you plan to pay by mail. Check the appropriate plea on the reverse side of your citation along with your check or money order for full payment, and a copy of a valid photo ID
Make payable to the City of Houston and write the citation number on the check or money order. Place citation and payment in the envelope. Please do not mail cash. Payments are considered late if postmarked after 30 days of issue date. If payment is sent late, the higher fine is due. Please click here for the violation code fine schedule.
If you wish to pay your fine in full, simply check guilty or no contest on option #1 on the bottom (or back) of your citation (PDF) and return the citation with check or money order for the amount of the fine to the Irving Municipal Court. Payments in full can be made either by mail or in person. The Court Clerk's Office is open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.
If you prefer, you may send a check, money order, or cashier's check for the amount of the fine via first class mail. Send the ticket along with your check or money order to the Municipal Court. Write the ticket number on your check for identification purposes.
Fine payments may be mailed to (checks made payable to: City of Plano). Please note: Payments that are not received on or before your appearance date may incur additional fees.
You may make a request in writing to the Court BEFORE your court date as assigned on your citation or summons.
It is recommended that the Court receive your correspondence at least 5 days before your court date.
Pursuant to Code of Criminal Proc. Art. 27.14 a payment of a fine constitutes a plea of Nolo Contendere, a waiver of a jury trial and a finding of Guilty.
If defendant has not been adjudicated (seen by a Judge).
Payment Accepted - payable to the City of San Antonio:
Personal Check (Not Temporary) — There is a $30 fee for all returned checks
Payments mailed must be postmarked on or before your court appearance date or a warrant will be issued for your arrest.
A $50 warrant fee will be assessed for tickets in warrant status.
Cases sent to the Department of Public Safety for failure to appear will incur a $30 delinquent fee.