How Long do Felony or Misdemeanor Charges Last?
Your Delaware felonies and misdemeanors will stay on your record forever if you do not request expungement. The process costs $75 and takes 8-12 weeks. The process in Delaware is called “asking for a pardon.” Special circumstances exist for first-time offenders for offenses like DUIs and drug charges. You must review the entire list of qualifications, pay any fines or fees and then go through the request process to see if you can get your record pardoned. Anyone who was arrested but never charged or found not guilty is automatically qualified.