Kent County Court Records in Delaware

The county of Kent is located in Delaware and was founded in 1683. There are 174,827 residents in Kent who have access to courthouses in Dover, Harrington, Smyrna. In general, each county has a full set of courts, from traffic court to superior and appellate court; supreme courts are usually located in the state capital. Delaware is part of the 3rd federal circuit court as well.

Find Dover County courthouses

There are 36,047 residents in Dover, which is 23.5 square miles and 30ft above sea level. It was settled in 1683 and is governed by a Council-manager local government.

Find Harrington County courthouses

There are 3,562 residents in Harrington, which is 2.8 square miles and 59ft above sea level.

Find Smyrna County courthouses

There are 10,023 residents in Smyrna, which is 6.0 square miles and 33ft above sea level.