Montgomery County Court Records in Kansas

The county of Montgomery is located in Kansas and was founded in February 26, 1867. There are 32,746 residents in Montgomery who have access to courthouses in Caney, Cherryvale, Coffeyville, Elk City, Independence. In general, each county has a full set of courts, from traffic court to superior and appellate court; supreme courts are usually located in the state capital. Kansas is part of the 10th federal circuit court as well.

Find Caney County courthouses

There are 1,966 residents in Caney, which is 1.4 square miles and 778ft above sea level.

Find Cherryvale County courthouses

There are 2,367 residents in Cherryvale, which is 1.9 square miles and 837ft above sea level. It was settled in 1871 and is governed by a local government.

Find Coffeyville County courthouses

There are 10,295 residents in Coffeyville, which is 7.4 square miles and 738ft above sea level. It was settled in 1869 and is governed by a local government.

Find Elk City County courthouses

There are 325 residents in Elk City, which is 0.3 square miles and 833ft above sea level.

Find Independence County courthouses

There are 9,483 residents in Independence, which is 7.8 square miles and 804ft above sea level.