Jefferson County Court Records in Kansas

The county of Jefferson is located in Kansas and was founded in August 25, 1855. There are 18,897 residents in Jefferson who have access to courthouses in McLouth, Meriden, Nortonville, Oskaloosa, Ozawkie, Perry, Valley Falls, Winchester. In general, each county has a full set of courts, from traffic court to superior and appellate court; supreme courts are usually located in the state capital. Kansas is part of the 10th federal circuit court as well.

Find McLouth County courthouses

There are 880 residents in McLouth, which is 0.6 square miles and 1,168ft above sea level.

Find Meriden County courthouses

There are 813 residents in Meriden, which is 0.8 square miles and 974ft above sea level.

Find Nortonville County courthouses

There are 637 residents in Nortonville, which is 0.5 square miles and 1,165ft above sea level.

Find Oskaloosa County courthouses

There are 1,113 residents in Oskaloosa, which is 1.0 square miles and 1,119ft above sea level.

Find Ozawkie County courthouses

There are 645 residents in Ozawkie, which is 0.4 square miles and 1,001ft above sea level.

Find Perry County courthouses

There are 929 residents in Perry, which is 0.8 square miles and 850ft above sea level.

Find Valley Falls County courthouses

There are 1,192 residents in Valley Falls, which is 0.8 square miles and 942ft above sea level.

Find Winchester County courthouses

There are 551 residents in Winchester, which is 0.4 square miles and 1,178ft above sea level.