Cherokee County Court Records in Kansas

The county of Cherokee is located in Kansas and was founded in February 18, 1860. There are 20,246 residents in Cherokee who have access to courthouses in Baxter Springs, Columbus, Galena, Scammon, Weir. In general, each county has a full set of courts, from traffic court to superior and appellate court; supreme courts are usually located in the state capital. Kansas is part of the 10th federal circuit court as well.

Find Baxter Springs County courthouses

There are 4,238 residents in Baxter Springs, which is 3.2 square miles and 843ft above sea level.

Find Columbus County courthouses

There are 3,312 residents in Columbus, which is 2.4 square miles and 912ft above sea level.

Find Galena County courthouses

There are 3,085 residents in Galena, which is 4.6 square miles and 902ft above sea level.

Find Scammon County courthouses

There are 482 residents in Scammon, which is 0.6 square miles and 899ft above sea level.

Find Weir County courthouses

There are 686 residents in Weir, which is 0.9 square miles and 925ft above sea level.