Shelby County Court Records in Texas

The county of Shelby is located in Texas and was founded in 1837. There are 25,448 residents in Shelby who have access to courthouses in Center, Joaquin, Shelbyville, Tenaha, Timpson. In general, each county has a full set of courts, from traffic court to superior and appellate court; supreme courts are usually located in the state capital. Texas is part of the 5th federal circuit court as well.

Find Center County courthouses

There are 5,193 residents in Center, which is 6.2 square miles and 371ft above sea level.

Find Joaquin County courthouses

There are 824 residents in Joaquin, which is 2.3 square miles and 226ft above sea level.

Find Shelbyville County courthouses

Find Tenaha County courthouses

There are 1,160 residents in Tenaha, which is 4.0 square miles and 348ft above sea level. It was settled in 1886 and is governed by a local government.

Find Timpson County courthouses

There are 1,155 residents in Timpson, which is 2.5 square miles and 390ft above sea level.