Lubbock County Court Records in Texas

The county of Lubbock is located in Texas and was founded in 1891. There are 299,453 residents in Lubbock who have access to courthouses in Idalou, Lubbock, New Deal, Ransom Canyon, Shallowater, Slaton, Wolfforth. In general, each county has a full set of courts, from traffic court to superior and appellate court; supreme courts are usually located in the state capital. Texas is part of the 5th federal circuit court as well.

Find Idalou County courthouses

There are 2,250 residents in Idalou, which is 0.8 square miles and 3,192ft above sea level. It was settled in 1925 and is governed by a local government.

Find Lubbock County courthouses

There are 252,506 residents in Lubbock, which is 123.6 square miles and 3,256ft above sea level. It was settled in 1890 and is governed by a Council-manager local government.

Find New Deal County courthouses

There are 794 residents in New Deal. It was settled in 1909.

Find Ransom Canyon County courthouses

There are 1,096 residents in Ransom Canyon. It was settled in 1965.

Find Shallowater County courthouses

There are 2,484 residents in Shallowater. It was settled in 1909.

Find Slaton County courthouses

There are 6,121 residents in Slaton, which is 5.4 square miles and 3,084ft above sea level. It was settled in June 15, 1911.

Find Wolfforth County courthouses

There are 3,670 residents in Wolfforth, which is 2.7 square miles and 3,317ft above sea level.