Yellowstone County Court Records in Montana

The county of Yellowstone is located in Montana and was founded in 1883. There are 157,048 residents in Yellowstone who have access to courthouses in Billings, Laurel. In general, each county has a full set of courts, from traffic court to superior and appellate court; supreme courts are usually located in the state capital. Montana is part of the 9th federal circuit court as well.

Find Billings County courthouses

There are 104,170 residents in Billings, which is 43.5 square miles and 3,123ft above sea level. It was settled in 1877 and is governed by a Mayor-Council local government.

Find Laurel County courthouses

There are 6,718 residents in Laurel, which is 2.1 square miles and 3,301ft above sea level.