Prairie County Court Records in Montana

The county of Prairie is located in Montana and was founded in 1915. There are 1,160 residents in Prairie who have access to courthouses in Terry. In general, each county has a full set of courts, from traffic court to superior and appellate court; supreme courts are usually located in the state capital. Montana is part of the 9th federal circuit court as well.

Find Terry County courthouses

There are 605 residents in Terry, which is 0.7 square miles and 2,251ft above sea level. It was settled in 1884 and is governed by a local government.