Jones County Court Records in Mississippi

The county of Jones is located in Mississippi and was founded in 1826. There are 68,215 residents in Jones who have access to courthouses in Ellisville, Laurel, Sandersville, Soso. In general, each county has a full set of courts, from traffic court to superior and appellate court; supreme courts are usually located in the state capital. Mississippi is part of the 5th federal circuit court as well.

Find Ellisville County courthouses

There are 4,448 residents in Ellisville, which is 5.6 square miles and 253ft above sea level.

Find Laurel County courthouses

There are 18,540 residents in Laurel, which is 15.8 square miles and 269ft above sea level. It was settled in 1882 and is governed by a Mayor-Council local government.

Find Sandersville County courthouses

There are 731 residents in Sandersville, which is 5.0 square miles and 276ft above sea level.

Find Soso County courthouses

There are 408 residents in Soso, which is 2.0 square miles and 315ft above sea level.