Jefferson County Court Records in Mississippi

The county of Jefferson is located in Mississippi and was founded in 1799. There are 7,726 residents in Jefferson who have access to courthouses in Fayette. In general, each county has a full set of courts, from traffic court to superior and appellate court; supreme courts are usually located in the state capital. Mississippi is part of the 5th federal circuit court as well.

Find Fayette County courthouses

There are 1,614 residents in Fayette, which is 1.2 square miles and 282ft above sea level.