Plymouth County Court Records in Massachusetts

The county of Plymouth is located in Massachusetts and was founded in 1685. There are 494,919 residents in Plymouth who have access to courthouses in Brockton, Hingham, Plymouth, West Wareham. In general, each county has a full set of courts, from traffic court to superior and appellate court; supreme courts are usually located in the state capital. Massachusetts is part of the 1st federal circuit court as well.

Find Brockton County courthouses

There are 93,810 residents in Brockton, which is 21.6 square miles and 112ft above sea level. It was settled in 1700 and is governed by a Mayor-council city local government.

Find Hingham County courthouses

There are 22,157 residents in Hingham, which is 26.3 square miles and 60ft above sea level. It was settled in 1633 (as Bare Cove) and is governed by a Open town meeting local government.

Find Plymouth County courthouses

Find West Wareham County courthouses

There are 2,064 residents in West Wareham, which is 3.8 square miles and 59ft above sea level.