Jefferson Davis County Court Records in Louisiana

The county of Jefferson Davis is located in Louisiana and was founded in 1913. There are 31,439 residents in Jefferson Davis who have access to courthouses in Elton, Fenton, Jennings, Lake Arthur, Welsh. In general, each county has a full set of courts, from traffic court to superior and appellate court; supreme courts are usually located in the state capital. Louisiana is part of the 5th federal circuit court as well.

Find Elton County courthouses

There are 1,128 residents in Elton, which is 1.7 square miles and 49ft above sea level.

Find Fenton County courthouses

There are 379 residents in Fenton, which is 0.4 square miles and 33ft above sea level.

Find Jennings County courthouses

There are 10,383 residents in Jennings, which is 10.4 square miles and 26ft above sea level. It was settled in May 2, 1888 and is governed by a local government.

Find Lake Arthur County courthouses

There are 2,738 residents in Lake Arthur, which is 2.4 square miles and 7ft above sea level.

Find Welsh County courthouses

There are 3,226 residents in Welsh, which is 6.4 square miles and 23ft above sea level. It was settled in March 15, 1888 and is governed by a local government.