Monroe County Court Records in Illinois

The county of Monroe is located in Illinois and was founded in 1816. There are 32,957 residents in Monroe who have access to courthouses in Waterloo. In general, each county has a full set of courts, from traffic court to superior and appellate court; supreme courts are usually located in the state capital. Illinois is part of the 7th federal circuit court as well.

Find Waterloo County courthouses

There are 9,811 residents in Waterloo, which is 8.3 square miles and 717ft above sea level. It was settled in 1818 and is governed by a local government.