Fayette County Court Records in Iowa

The county of Fayette is located in Iowa and was founded in 1837. There are 20,880 residents in Fayette who have access to courthouses in West Union. In general, each county has a full set of courts, from traffic court to superior and appellate court; supreme courts are usually located in the state capital. Iowa is part of the 8th federal circuit court as well.

Find West Union County courthouses

There are 2,486 residents in West Union, which is 2.8 square miles and 1,188ft above sea level.