La Plata County Court Records in Colorado

The county of La Plata is located in Colorado and was founded in 1874. There are 54,688 residents in La Plata who have access to courthouses in Bayfield, Durango, Ignacio. In general, each county has a full set of courts, from traffic court to superior and appellate court; supreme courts are usually located in the state capital. Colorado is part of the 10th federal circuit court as well.

Find Bayfield County courthouses

There are 2,333 residents in Bayfield, which is 1.4 square miles and 6,900ft above sea level.

Find Durango County courthouses

There are 16,887 residents in Durango, which is 13.9 square miles and 6,512ft above sea level.

Find Ignacio County courthouses

There are 697 residents in Ignacio, which is 0.4 square miles and 6,453ft above sea level.