Shelby County Court Records in Alabama

The county of Shelby is located in Alabama and was founded in 1818. There are 210,622 residents in Shelby who have access to courthouses in Alabaster, Calera, Columbiana, Helena, Montevallo, Pelham, Vincent, Wilton. In general, each county has a full set of courts, from traffic court to superior and appellate court; supreme courts are usually located in the state capital. Alabama is part of the 11th federal circuit court as well.

Find Alabaster County courthouses

There are 30,352 residents in Alabaster, which is 25.4 square miles and 502ft above sea level.

Find Calera County courthouses

There are 11,620 residents in Calera, which is 24.4 square miles.

Find Columbiana County courthouses

There are 4,197 residents in Columbiana, which is 17.4 square miles and 525ft above sea level.

Find Helena County courthouses

There are 16,793 residents in Helena, which is 21.2 square miles and 417ft above sea level.

Find Montevallo County courthouses

There are 6,323 residents in Montevallo, which is 12.8 square miles and 410ft above sea level. It was settled in 1815 and is governed by a local government.

Find Pelham County courthouses

There are 21,352 residents in Pelham, which is 39.3 square miles and 502ft above sea level.

Find Vincent County courthouses

There are 1,988 residents in Vincent, which is 21.0 square miles and 453ft above sea level.

Find Wilton County courthouses

There are 687 residents in Wilton, which is 1.0 square miles and 397ft above sea level.